Pride, it's taken you for a ride
Makin' you run and hide
Keepin' it all inside won't make it better
Pride � Susanna Hoffs

Forgive me, for I haven�t written in 4 months! Mike and I are doing well. I have found the one true love of my life. Everything is wonderful in my life since I met him and it really amazes me sometimes how much love really affects my thinking and way of life.

Today is Gay Pride day here in Denver and I don�t think we�re going to go downtown to participate but I think we are going to have lunch at Good Friends to celebrate. It�s not that I�m not out and proud but I get so tired of the same things every year. I�ve said it before and I�ll say it once more. You�d think that with all the gay men around they could come up with a creative Martha Stewart type float with flowers and tissue paper but all we get every single fucking year is a flat bed truck with half naked men in Speedos� and blaring club music throwing condoms and lube out to the crowd.

So I did the good son thing and I�m flying Mom out here next month so the parents can meet. Mom and Dad met Mike in April when we went out to South Carolina and they just loved him. Dad even asks about him and calls me more now then he ever did! My aunt Edna might even come out with Mom but Dad is staying home. He doesn�t like to fly so next year he come out here and meet Mike�s family. I�m just glad that Mike met my parents and they are supportive. They know that I�m happy so they�re happy for me. We�re going to have so much fun when Mom gets here. She�s excited because his Mom is going to be making Mexican food and my Mom can�t get enough Mexican food!

The job is going well so far. We�re all a little nervous about the Sprint merger but I think we�ll be okay until next year anyway. I�m just taking it one day at a time because that�s all I can really do. I�m on the new FOCUSERS team and we organize meetings and events. It�s really a lot of fun and it gets the creative juices flowing.

Tomorrow will be our 7 month mark and I feel like the luckiest man in the world to get to spend the rest of my life with the man I love.

That�s the long and short of it!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003



previous // next