Everyone is free
The doors open wide to all straight men & women
But they are not open to me
Philosophy Of Loss � Emily Saliers of the Indigo Girls

Happy New Year to you on this snowy Denver day! I have now completed my New Year�s resolutions and I�m feeling pretty good about it. I send letters to Sean & Michael offering the preverbal olive branch of peace and they have accepted. I talked to Sean last night for the first time in almost 2 years. It was a little strange at first until he said, �Well you still sound the same on the phone.� I think that broke the ice and then it was just like nothing ever happened. This morning I awoke to find a lovely e-mail from Michael and it reminded me that I actually did have a bit of a bond with him before all this. I�m glad that I did it because life really is too short to hold grudges against the ones you love. I wanted to have a little reunion get together but I�m afraid the snow may cancel that plan.

So I lit my candles and started my laundry and after I write here I�ll start the long tedious process of cleaning up the coffee table and the kitchen catch all table. I need to go to Petsmart again before PETA comes knocking on my door and takes my fish away. I can�t even see my little blue beta, which I finally named Ceilo. I believe it means sky if my Spanish is correct.

Not much more to say but the upcoming releases that I�m excited about for the new year. Agnetha Faltskog�s new single is slated for this month but we�ll see how that goes. You might remember her as the blonde in ABBA. I guess ABBA has decided to make us all buy another re-release of Waterloo in the new 30th anniversary edition. The Indigo Girls new CD comes out next month, be sure to check out their web site for a snippet of the new song. The new Jonatha Brooke is also out next month. You can check out the link to her site and hear the full single. Let�s not forget that Sex and the City starts up again on Sunday!

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next