With his hands in the air
God said
�I may not take the time to call you back�
God Said � Mary�s Danish

I was watching VH1 yesterday and they had some fashion show on. Now I�m certainly no fashion guru, but some people don�t look at themselves in a mirror before they leave their home. Then the term Metro sexual came up and it got me to thinking (In my best Carrie Bradshaw Sex in the City kind of voice)� What is a Metro sexual? Is it truly a straight gay man or is it just a gay straight man afraid to come out? All the men they showed were gay in little book of homos in Hollywood. Okay I�ll admit that Justin Timberlake is walking a thin line, but I�m willing to bet he�s either had a dick in his mouth or thought about it at least once in his life. The comment was made that if you�ve been in a boy band you�re a Metro sexual. Once again, if you�ve been in a boy band than you�ve more than likely thought about dick or there�s at least one man out there you�d give it up too.

Last night Tammy and I went over to Sean & Scott�s and on the way there we listened to the new Liz Phair. Oh My God!!! That girl is so nasty! There is a song on there called HWC and it starts out all happy with a fun little harmonica solo that make you want to bob your head. Then we realized what she was singing. �My skins getting clear, my hairs so bright. All you do is fuck me every day and night. I am lookin' good and I'm feeling nice. Baby you're the best magazine advice. Gimme your hot white cum.� Now you all know what HWC stands for so go out and get your copy now. Another note is that they edit the radio version of �Why Can�t I?�, what she really says instead of �We�re already wet and we�re gonna go swimming.� is �We haven�t fucked yet but my head�s spinning.�

I had a really good time last night with Sean & Scott. It was business as usual with Sean and I in one room listening to music on the computer/sound system and Tammy and Scott in the other playing on his computer, just like old times. I can�t believe all the stuff Sean has. The only reason why he�s got me beat for CDs is that most of his are home made with really cool creative home made slim cases. I thought I was creative but my cases don�t hold a candle to his but then are they are different styles. I tend to find pictures on the Internet and most of his are just graphics or he takes scanned LP covers and changes their appearance. He also has all the latest remasters of just about every 80�s group that jumped on the remaster bandwagon.

I forgot to mention that Kitty announced that she�s pregnant again and due July 8th. Once again I didn�t write it down but I know I told her that she would be pregnant in April. I wasn�t sure how far along she�d be in April but for a while I could see it whenever she walked by. Now last time I got the feeling it was a girl but I feel like it�s a boy this time. She finds out next month so time will tell if my psychic abilities are for real or just a joke.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next