Well it's 5:30 here
And it's 2:30 there
And I won't be home tonight
Falling In Love � Lisa Loeb

You know you�re watching too much Food Network when you find yourself taping shows while you go out on the town. But in my defense Emily Saliers from the Indigo Girls was on this new show called Dwezel & Lisa. I think Emily put it best by saying she was a foody. I think I�m a foody too, a big fat foody. Is it really wrong to lie in bed at night and think about what you�ll be fixing for breakfast? On my way home I think, �There�s that one piece of chocolate cake left in the fridge I can eat when I get home.� Yes I am addicted to the Food Network and I find myself up at 8 on Saturday morning so I can catch Paula Dean�s Home Cooking. Though again in my defense I�m just waiting for another glimpse at her HOT sons!

Tammy and I met up with Rad Rod last night for dinner. Christi was supposed to go but she bailed, so instead of taking her to Good Friends we went back to a Chinese place that we went to last January. It was better than I remember it being last year. I still wasn�t found of their sesame chicken, but then again no one can top China Hill. After dinner we went to Tower so I could look for a few things. They were having an �Everything on Sale� kind of sale, which is dangerous for me and Rod alike. Unlike Rod I was unable to resist the bargains at every turn. I walked out with Amy Ray �Stag�, Sheryl Crow �Best Of�, Erasure�s hits DVD, and the Corrs video hits DVD for only $72.00. Trust me I got a bargain! We went back to Rod�s and watched Erasure and remembered our younger days. I think I finally walked in the door at 11:15 or so. Before I went to bed I wondered not only if there would be a lot more snow on the ground in the morning, but also I thought about the bacon and eggs that I would chow down this morning.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next