Kiss me baby I'm attractive
Baby get to know me
Show who you are
Waiting For Magic � Ace of Base

Sorry it�s been so long since I�ve written. I haven�t even been busy, I�m just being lazy and haven�t really had anything to write about. I did get an e-mail yesterday though from a personal and David not only sent me an icebreaker back but I also got a mutual match. This means that both of us said we wanted to meet each other. So I threw down the $20.00 again so I could e-mail him and ask if it was in fact him or not. Now I�m waiting impatiently for his reply. I was so excited at first but now I feel like a jackass because what if it�s not him but a guy that truly interested in me? Now he �s just going to think I only wrote to find out if he was the David I once knew. But after looking at his picture again last night I�m pretty sure it�s him. I�m sure I�m just freaking out over nothing but even if we don�t �hook up� as Rod says at least we could go back to being friends like we once were, that wouldn�t be the worst thing to happen.

I don�t know why but I have been all about Ace of Base for the past week. I broke down and bought the Japanese remaster of The Bridge as well as Da Capo with extra tracks. Today I�m going to work on an MP3 disc for work. I made the cover of the CD last night with a collage of the single covers over lapping each other. It looks very cool.

Tam, Rod, and I went out Olive Garden for dinner last because I had $3.00 off. It was tasty and the soup was so good! I always order the Zuppa Toscana and it�s so yummy. I finally remembered to look it up today and I got an actual recipe for it so I�m going to try and make it today. It�s supposed to snow today into tonight so it will be good to warm up my soul. We�re going to have to start planning for Nancy�s birthday soon. It�s coming up fast. I bought her a little something yesterday and I hope it�s here in time for the big event.

I got my check last week from the sale of my Nextel stock and I didn�t pay off my computer as intended but I got it down to a reasonable $400.00. I can pay that off in a couple months. I just owe so much money these days. I got my electric bill and it was $250.00 for 2 months! Needless to say I�ve been more conservative with the heat these days. I need to go through and set up Quicken again so I can keep track of my money. Perhaps today I�ll get that done. Tammy�s coming over tonight to watch the L word. I must say that I�m intrigued to see what the supposed straight girl is going to do now that she had sex with that girl. Will she tell her boyfriend or will she continue the affair in silent torment?

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next