I've waited so long baby now that we're friends
Every man's got his patience
And here's where my ends
I Want Your Sex [Part I]� George Michael

It�s him! He finally wrote back to me, three times! The first one said, �It�s me, how do we hook up?� The second one said, �I used to get in so much trouble hanging out with you. Greg used to hate that.� and the third was, �How can we get together?� Now maybe it�s just from hanging around Rad Rod too much but �hook up�? Doesn�t that usually mean how can we get together to have sex? Don�t get me wrong I�d gladly make that trek but I�m not sure that�s what I want. I�m still trying to wrap my brain around the fact that it�s actually him. I don�t think we�ve seen each other or spoken since 1993. I�m not looking to jump in where we left off and who knows what he�s thinking. Let�s face it 10 years is a very long time and he really hurt me when he said he never wanted to see or hear from me again. I knew it was all for Greg�s benefit but he could�ve let me know instead of cutting me off altogether like that. We haven�t talked yet but I gave him my number to call me. It will be good to see him again to at the very least get some closure to the whole thing. I guess this is the year for reconciled relations for me. It really makes me think back to what my psychic advisor did say to me, before I got really irritated with her. She told me that I�d be getting together with someone from my past or someone that I already knew. She also said there would be an older and a younger man vying for my affection but in the end I�d chose the younger man. Here I go again reading too much into the situation!

Tammy braved the snow and came over to watch the L Word last night. Yes, the girl will put on her engagement ring and live in silent torment, for now. She will also spend most of her free time in tears reliving her night of passion asking herself why and pretending that her boyfriend means everything to her when really it�s Marina that she wants, in a big bad way. I made Zuppa Toscana just like at the Olive Garden and it was yummy! It was the perfect meal last night. I told Tammy all I needed was to light a fire and whip out the bearskin rug for us to have sex. �Just like the SIMS?� was her reply. That�s really when you know you are playing the Sims too much. By the time Tammy left the snow had to be at least 3 � 4 inches. She made it home safe and sound and then it was time for me to go to bed. I, of course didn�t sleep a wink last night and when I did I must have been clenching my teeth because I have got the worst headache today. I just called in because I can�t even bare to think about going to work and staring at a screen for 9 hours in this condition. That being said I think I�ll retire back to my bedroom and try and get some sleep.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next