Why don�t you ask him if he�s going to stay?
Why don�t you ask him if he�s going away?
Why don�t you tell me what�s going on?
Tusk � Fleetwood Mac

Rad Rod announced to me the other day that he is moving to Fort Collins. This is unacceptable! He�s just too lazy to look for a job here in Denver and following his brother to Fort Collins is his way out. Last night Tammy, Nancy, and I went out and tried our best to talk him out of it. He made the mistake of saying that he reads the paper front to back except for the classified and that when I struck back with, �that�s obvious.� He even admitted to not actively looking for a job here. He�d rather move away from his friends to Fort Collins so he can be near his brother and that much closer to Nebraska. I was really mad at first but I think I�m kind of over that now and I�m getting to the point of trying to imagine my life without Rod on Friday night. We watched Fleetwood Mac last night, The Making of Rumours and he said that he didn�t like Tango in the Night because of bad memories. Today I�m making him a newly remastered, complete with b-sides and remixes, version of Tango in the Night. I�m going to give it to him as his going away present.

I didn�t sleep well at all last night. I went to bed well past midnight and was up at 4:35! I flipped on the TV and tried to tire out my eyes but it was no use I was up to stay. Once you get up to go to the bathroom it�s pretty much all over. I watched the Food Network until I finally drifted off and woke to Paula Dean�s voice around 8:45. I had so much planned for today and now I�m getting a late start on it. I better be able to sleep in tomorrow!

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next