We�ve lost friends and loved ones much too young
With so much promise and work left undone
When all that guards us is a single center line
All That We Let In � Indigo Girls

I�m so pissed off at my friend I can�t even tell you. We�ll call her Linda for now. Yesterday morning she found out that her son snuck out of the house and stole another car and was arrested. He was arrested last month for possession of a stolen vehicle and he was put on a 2 year probation on Tuesday. His Mom was there to bail him out and he promised to be good and graduate high school. Tuesday night he snuck out of the house and drove out to Aurora, stopping at Taco Bell, before going to the Motel 6 to meet his friends (did I mention he had his license taken away?). This is how utterly stupid he is� His friends call his cell and tell him that there is a cop car entering the parking lot and his reply is, �Fuck that I�m eating.� So Linda thinks her precious baby is downstairs sleeping but all the while he�s at the jailhouse. We all told her not to bail him out this time so perhaps he�d learn a lesson. She bailed him out this morning, once again enabling him to go out and do it again. He�s got to go back to court for a final decision on weather or not they will put him in jail or not. This is not the first we�ve heard of the delinquent son of hers, oh no. He was stealing cars with his friends and selling off the parts on e-bay with an account he started by using his mother�s credit card. This mother�s love is certainly blind because she didn�t do anything when she found out but tell him to straighten up and fly right. Before this she actually found car seats in his room and when he said he was holding them for a friend she just said okay. When I asked her why she bailed him out she said she didn�t want him to lose his job at Red Lobster and she wanted him to graduate high school. I�m so done with her and the little delinquent.

In other news I had to complain about my neighbors because they don�t seem to want to pick up after their dog. There is dog shit all in the rocks of my back patio area right next to my grill. It�s been getting warmer by the day and sometimes I like to BBQ at night but the stench makes you lose your appetite. Turns out they were already warned from an inspection that was done at the beginning of the month. I�m going to type out a letter tonight and formalize my complaint. This is bullshit I don�t have a dog so why should I have to suffer for those assholes that can�t take care of theirs.

I also wrote to Amazon Marketplace to tell them about the asshole that hasn�t sent my CD and won�t reply to my e-mails. They politely told me that I needed to wait for 30 days and then file a complaint and they would refund me. I am so pissed I can�t even tell you. It�s all building up and I feel sorry for the next person that pisses me off because they�ll be getting more than they expected.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next