When you're gone I like to try on all your clothes
You won't regret it if you let me stay
I'll teach you everything that a boy should know
In Your Room � The Bangles

In order to get more insight on the subject of me, I have decided to let Mike into my head by reading my diary. He has gained some knowledge in what makes me tick and some of my little idiosyncrasies. I have nothing to hide so I figured it was okay. So far he hasn�t run across anything that has made him run screaming. He did notice that I was depressed most of the time and I not only was pissed off at my friends but especially Rod was singled out time and time again. It�s a little strange to go back and read some of the entries because I�m so not that man anymore. Since Mike has come into my life things don�t seem to be so bad anymore and I can�t recall the last time I felt down and out.

We are going to Taos, New Mexico on Friday and staying at a little bed and breakfast called The Adobe Pines. I�m so excited I can�t stand it! It�s all I can think of today and I can�t seem to concentrate on anything else. I tried to play the SIMS 2 but I just couldn�t get into in knowing that there is a new expansion pack coming out in a couple weeks. I feel like dumping all my families and starting over fresh. I won�t do that because it was really hard to get that stupid Sim abducted and the alien family has started.

I went to meet Mike for lunch today and I got to see the office where he works in the Tech center. Good God it�s purple! Everything is purple! Even the filing cabinets are purple! You just don�t find these things in nature people. Where the hell do you find purple filing cabinets? Somehow I don�t picture Office Depot� carrying that kind of thing. The walls, the carpet, and the tile, all purple! The desk tops are black as well as the computer monitors but everything else is covered in purple. We had a nice lunch in the little soup kitchen on the first floor. It�s much nicer than what we have at Nextel with their pre-made sandwiches and expired yogurt and chips bags. They made my sandwich fresh and it was on the good bread that is crusty on the outside and soft on the inside.

I don�t mean to get mushy but I am hopelessly in love people. It hit me like a brick or a safe falling on my head. I can�t stop thinking of him or what little thing I can make for him or do for him next. I�ve made CDs and cards and I�ve even made dinner on more than one occasion. The sex is awesome and we never seem to run out of things to talk about. It feels almost surreal to me. What have I been missing all these years? It�s taken my 37 years to fall in love and it was well worth the wait I can tell you that. I am thankful everyday that he wrote to me and I took that chance and responded back. We have Yahoo� personals to thank for our meeting. I go to bed happy every night wake up with the biggest hard on every morning thinking about him. I wasn�t going to put that in but I figured sometimes you just gotta say what�s on your mind.

That�s the long and short of it!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003



previous // next