Whenever this world is cruel to me
I got you to help me forgive
I really love you
You�re My Best Friend � Queen

Hello all I�m sorry I haven�t been writing in my diary. Love has hit me hard and life has been so good I have nothing to bitch about anymore. I�m a changed man for sure and Mike is to blame. Yesterday was my first Valentine�s Day with a boyfriend and I got 4 dozen red roses sent to me at work. It smelled like a flower shop at my desk and everyone stopped by to gawk at them and smell their beautiful scent. Don�t be thinking that he loves me that much now. The flower shop screwed up and sent the same order twice so I got 4 dozen instead of 2 and they let me keep them since it was their mistake. They had to call out to the truck because there were 6 orders in all and there was another one on its way to me. I made dinner for him on Friday night and made him cry. I made a red velvet heart shaped cake and for dinner I made steak, lobster, shrimp, salad, and his favorite Rachel Ray Rosemary Potatoes. I made him a nice card and a CD of Olivia Newton John songs that made me think of him. It was a pretty romantic night if you ask me. We have been spending every minute we can together and every weekend he�s been staying over at my place. I don�t think I�ve ever been this happy.

Sunday my Dad booked us airline tickets for South Carolina so it�s Meet The Parents, the gay version. My Mom can�t wait to meet him and I�m getting excited for him to meet my parents and see the South. He�s a dream come true and not a day goes by that I don�t feel like the luckiest guy in the world that I�m with him.

Okay enough about Mike let�s move on to other issues. Work has been trying these days now that we have to be on the phones taking credit calls. I can�t tell you how much I hate it! People really are stupid. If someone asks you for a previous address it�s the place you lived at before not where you live now, thus the word PREVIOUS. We are still on for our bonus March 4th and from the buzz around the office we had a really good year and there is talk of being at 150% above our goals. That means a really nice check for Mark! DIVA! is doing good and she seems to get along with Rusty [Mike�s dog] for the most part as long as she doesn�t flap her wings and try to fly about. Partylite is still pretty much a bust for me but I�m going to try and close a party on Friday if I can get enough orders.

The only bad thing about Mike is I feel like I�ve abandoned Tammy, my best friend. I always try and include her in things that we do and thank God they like each other or it would be bad. Sometimes I feel like a bad friend but then I remember that I still see her every week and we talk every day through e-mail or on the phone. I try not to talk about Mike to her too much because I�m sure it�s the last thing she wants to hear about. So it�s for her I dedicate this song by Queen

YOU�RE MY BEST FRIEND

Ooo, you make me live
whatever this world can give to me
It's you, you're all I see
Ooo, you make me live now honey
Ooo, you make me live

You're the best friend
that I ever had
I've been with you such a long time
You're my sunshine
And I want you to know
That my feelings are true
I really love you
You're my best friend

Ooo, you make me live
I've been wandering round
But I still come back to you
In rain or shine
You've stood by me girl
I'm happy, happy at home
You're my best friend.

You're the first one
When things turn out bad
You know I'll never be lonely
You're my only one
And I love
The things that you do
You're my best friend

Ooo, you make me live.
I'm happy, happy at home
You're my best friend
You're my best friend
Ooo, you make me live
You, you're my best friend.


That�s the long and short of it!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003



previous // next