Sitting till the sun goes down
In dreams the world keep going round and round
Now my old world is gone for dead
Can�t Get It Out Of My Head � E.L.O.

Rad Rod is on the shit list again. Sometimes he�s such a jackass. I bought Titanic last weekend when he and Tammy came over I let him borrow it, before I watched it I might add. Friday I went over to his place to wait for Tammy to get off work and while we were out at Target his cats decided to get into the bag that had the DVD in it and rip it to shreds. The DVD case suffered some minor damage. The case was scratched and the plastic was ripped as well as the paper liner beneath. So he walks into the house and says, �Bad kitties.� In a semi playful tone that was very unthreatening. I on the other hand was ready to throw the cats in a sack and take them to the river. This is why I think he�s an ass. His comment last night was, �I not going to get angry because they�re cats, and that�s what cats do.� The DVD is in no way ruined but the fact that he just doesn�t seem to care is what pisses me off. He doesn�t seem to understand that I don�t have cats or any animal that would ruin something I own like that. He of course thinks I�m being childish and immature and perhaps I am but it just really angers me that he borrowed something of mine and didn�t return it in the same shape as when I loaned it to him. If it had been me I would have apologized and more than likely replaced the item. Yes I am a materialistic ass but that�s the way it�s always been and I don�t plan on changing anytime soon. Then I think if it had been Sean those cats would be in a bag in the river by now. To show my anger last night I made comments like, �You better keep your fucking cats away from me tonight.� and �I�m gonna punch that cat square in the face.� as he held the cat above me making funny cat voices saying how much the cat liked me. I think it�s safe to say I�m not a cat person anymore. I used to have cats growing up but they were always outdoor cats. Maurine was my cat and when ever I went out and called her name she came running from where ever she was so I could pet her. Rod�s cats have no manners and do whatever they please and that�s not really cool in my book. I don�t plan on having him over here anytime soon because I know he will retaliate and make comments about my bird. I�m sorry but DIVA! doesn�t fly about the house and crap all over the place or chew things up. The most damage that she does is get her seed on the floor and a few feathers here and there.

We went out to Good Friends last night for Nancy�s birthday dinner. I think everyone had a good time. Rod made what seems to be a dry cake recipe. He said that�s what happens when you make cake from scratch but you and I know that the secret to a moist cake is to use applesauce instead of oil. What gets me is how everyone just raved about how good it was. I personally couldn�t choke it down without some form of liquid. Can you tell I�m still bitter about the DVD? It�s really no different than Sarah at work that thinks her cakes and baked goods are better than the queen herself, Martha Stewart. I�ve got news for her, people on the team are still raving about the cake I made for her and Sallie�s birthday. Little miss professional apparently thinks it�s okay to see the chocolate cake through the white frosting.

Okay I�m done with my Sunday morning bitch session for this week.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next