When you�re on auto pilot and
Running on fumes and alcohol
The moment of truth deciding
Fighting The Stall � Aimee Mann

There is nothing worse than being woken up by the phone when It�s your day off. For the first time in my 3-day weekend I was actually sleeping past 5am and the phone wakes me at 9:15 with some unavailable name and number. It wouldn�t be so bad if there was actually someone on the other end that could feel bad but there was no one there when I answered it. Whoever it is they�ve been calling me since Friday afternoon and there is never anyone there, not even a computer �Please hold for an important message� voice. If you�re going to call for bill collecting purposes then either leave a message or fucking speak to me when I answer the phone. I�m sure it�s Home Depot because I missed my payment last month and even though it�s not due until March 6th they�ve been calling me at work to get me to pay my late payment. I�m going to get rid of all those credit cards I got last July because I no longer need them and they pull this shit every month even if you send in your payment late they still call. I thought I was past all this but I guess I got myself in too deep again.

Last night my computer started freaking out. I received one of those automatic updates and so I installed it as normal, but this time the screen went black. I re-booted after I was finished with what I was doing. Everything had been changed when it was complete. All my settings were different and I noticed later that I now had a power saver that I never had before. I think I finally got everything back to normal before I went to bed last night. Don�t think I wasn�t freaked out when I came up to bed and saw the black screen. Now all I need is a new CD ROM because this one is starting to skip my CDs again.

Rod loaned me the Hannibal trilogy to watch and I started with Red Dragon last night but I couldn�t keep my eyes open anymore so I have about an hour left. Where have I been? Edward Norton is one hot man. DAMN! As usual when I got upstairs and brushed my teeth I got a second wind so I flipped on the TV and David Blaine was on doing his street magic. I�m telling you now that I wouldn�t be able to concentrate on what he was doing because the whole time I�d just be thinking man you�re hot and if you said get on your knees and worship my cock I�d be in the front row of the church. On that thought I drifted off to sleep until that damn unknown number called me at 9:15.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next