You can change your mind you won�t be replaced
Are we looking at a lifetime of regret
Or just one little moment that we�ll never forget
Heartache For Everyone � Indigo Girls

What a day it was. I am truly exhausted. I woke up much too early yesterday and I couldn�t get back to sleep so I was up at 5:30 and had finished my bacon & eggs breakfast by 8:00. Tammy came over around 1:00 or so and we went all over Wadsworth and ended up at McDonald�s for a quick bite before heading to the grocery store because it�s never a good idea to go there on an empty stomach. I started my chicken/shrimp and pasta about 6 and people started arriving about 6:30 fashionably late as usual. It was good to be me last night, surrounded by great friends and good food. I mean really who could ask for more than that? Okay well a man to share it all with would have been nice but it would have put me over the edge for sure. We played Taboo and playfully picked on each other the way old friends do (hey that�s an ABBA song!). This morning I didn�t get out of bed until 10:30 and I didn�t want to get up then but I had to get my laundry started.

I watched Under the Tuscan Sun the other day. It was fabulous! I wanted to pack everything I could and buy a little villa in Italy. I know it was a chick movie but I am gay after all. It was one of those movies I wish I�d seen in the theatre because of the beautiful scenes in Tuscany. I also bought Xena season 3 yesterday and I can�t wait to start watching it. I have a few Netflix movies to watch before I start though. I�ve had The League of Extraordinary Gentleman for a couple of weeks now and I really need to sit down and watch it.

Today is the big finale for Sex and the City and like most people I�m sad to see it all end. I think the song below describes Carrie�s relationship with Big pretty well. Just about everyone I�ve talked to wants to see her end up with Big. I don�t really like the Russian myself, he�s too bossy for my taste.

Heartache For Everyone

Lyrics by Amy Ray

You spent five years saying you�d come my way
Well that�s a little more waiting than a heart can take
Yeah but now that I know it�s just a fantasy
I feel a hard time coming around for me

I said Oh there�s a heartache for everyone

I spent two years saying give me a chance
Yeah clean it all up and I�ll take your hand
But not forever it was understood
Yeah but just for a while it would do us some good

I said Oh there�s a heartache for everyone
[I�m waiting to restore my love]
[I�m waiting to restore my faith]
I�ll wait for you until I know
There�s a heartache for everyone

Hey Valentine I�m just stumbling around
Who knew that Paris was such a lonely town
I�ll meet you at the bridge where we wanted to kiss
Or take the high road and be done with this
I�ll give you six more weeks baby just in case
You can change your mind you won�t be replaced
Are we looking at a lifetime of regret
Or just one little moment that we�ll never forget

I said Oh there�s a heartache for everyone
[I�m waiting to restore my love]
[I�m waiting to restore my faith]
I�ll wait for you until I know
There�s a heartache for everyone

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next