You�ve been the hole in my sky
My shrinking water supply
I�m going round, round, round the bend
Fill It Up Again � Indigo Girls

I really don�t understand how all week long I�ve been looking forward to sleeping in this morning and I�m wide awake at 6:00! I didn�t even get to bed until well after midnight and I didn�t sleep worth a damn. I got my haircut from Kitty�s guy yesterday and I like it a whole lot better today than I did yesterday. He used a straight razor instead of scissors. I look very modern now, and I still can�t decide if that�s a good thing or not. When I left he had the sides pulled toward my face. I felt like Liza with a �Z�! (Be sure to throw your head back and use hand gestures when you say this out loud) There really is nothing worse than that one idiot that thinks it�s funny to say, �I thought you went to get your haircut.� just because I don�t shave my head into some kind of military style. Kitty�s been trying to set me up with this guy for a long time but there was just nothing there.

It was bonus day yesterday and I got a nice piece of the bonus pie. Let�s just say it�s nice to see $2000.00 in your checking and $400.00 in savings, well for a short time until I pay this months bills that have piled up. In the past two weeks I bought 13 CDs. What the hell is wrong with me, it�s like I�m on a crime spree of CD shopping. The funny thing is that most of them are ones that I remember from working in the record store. Most of them are used so I don�t feel so guilty. Then again I don�t see the difference between used and Internet download because the artist doesn�t get any cash either way. I love the new Jonatha Brooke! She does a cover of Eye in the Sky that will make you weep. In the original Alan Parson�s version you get caught up in the musical hook, but with her�s it�s just so stripped down that you are actually forced to listen to the lyrics. It�s really a powerful song.

Oh and another prediction has come true. Kitty�s having a little boy in July. Sometimes I swear I can hear him trying to talk to me during the day. I know I must be crazy because there is just no way this could be true. Sometimes if it�s really quiet in the bay I can hear little noises in my head like a little kid very muffled trying to saying something but I can�t understand. I know I�m crazy but I�m not quiet ready for the looney bin yet.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next