You speak so cryptically
But that�s not news to me
The flood is here it�ll carry you
Come On Home � Indigo Girls

Happy Saint Patty�s Day y�all! I just hung up from the drunken mother call and I had to write about it. First of all she went on and on about how she made corned beef and cabbage on Saturday, then it was all about how she ate the whole onion and it made her sick. The point of her rambling was to let me know that she wasn�t fixing it for dinner tonight and it�ll be another year before she�ll feel like having it again because the thought is making her sick. With this conversation complete she moved on to how Dad was going to the Dr on Monday to get a colonoscopy and how she was going to make Jell-O� for him and Tyler (she calls him her grandson even though her only son is gay and has no children, I think it�s her Jewish jab at guilt). From there we moved on to her problems with her gums and how she was afraid she�d lose her bottom teeth and then she wouldn�t be able to have steak anymore. So I casually mentioned that I was going to the dentist tomorrow for a cleaning and to see the eye Dr on Friday because I can�t see out of my left eye. She didn�t miss a beat and started a new topic about Tyler and how he called Dad Grandpa Frank, and how cute he was, and then it was on to the check that she wrote to Dad�s massage therapist and how she thought she had a stamp but she didn�t and she accidentally wrote out the check to my Dad. So she has to go back down there tomorrow, it�s that funny? MOM! Did you hear a word I said? �Oh your father is bowling tonight so I have to go. Love you honey.� But it doesn�t stop there because then she went on about how they didn�t have their airline tickets to come out here yet and Dad promised her that they would fly and not drive. Before she finally hung up the phone she mentioned that there was a wine tasting on Saturday and Dad said he�d go with her. This is why I don�t drink people. There is no way in hell I want to turn into that!

I really am going to the eye Dr because I�m having trouble seeing out of my left eye. Everything is blurry and it�s really starting to get to me. I ordered a used CD from Amazon Marketplace on the 2nd and it still isn�t here. I can�t believe how long it�s taking to get here. The guy sent me an e-mail stating that if I didn�t get it within a few days to let him know so he could track it. I sent him an e-mail 3 days ago and still no reply. I think I got shafted on this deal. I�m going to write again tomorrow if he doesn�t reply and I might just report him if I don�t receive my order by the end of the month.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next