Ain�t it funny how we lose one day
And a lifetime slips away
I�m looking back on us that way
Dairy Queen � Indigo Girls

It�s been a crazy weekend! After spending half and hour in the bathroom this morning I ended up calling out sick today. You know when you�re sitting on the toilet and you think you�re done and you hop in the shower and suddenly it�s like that commercial? Gotta go, Gotta go, Gotta go right now! I didn�t think I was going to make it through the shower. But enough about that I don�t want to get into the intimate details of my bowls.

I took Tammy over to Margo�s place on Saturday night for dinner. As we pulled up Tammy commented that it looked like Noah was driving away. I thought, �Oh great that fucking kid will never learn and I bet his Mom will be furious!� So we walk in and say our hello�s and I tell Margo, �Was that your kid that I saw driving off?� Turns out she gave him the keys to go out and pick up something and then let him drive himself to work. Oh I gave her the business alright. Her only defense was that she was too drunk to take him in to work. If you know that he has to work then you either don�t get hammered or you make him take a fucking bus! I hope he gets picked up and has to stay in jail. I swear, flip me over because I�m done with them both.

The whole night was filled with drunken Margo trying to tell Tammy and I that we should go out and meet people and that I need to have a one night stand. I�ve tried to tell her several times that I just can�t do that. I even went through every guy I ever had sex with to try and help her understand. Then Gary takes hold of my arm and says, �Gee your pretty solid aren�t you?� I was so flustered that I didn�t know how to react, but I didn�t say what I was thinking which was, �I don�t know what you�re feeling but there�s no muscle there it�s fat.� So now I�m freaking out thinking that Margo told him that I was diggin� his chili that day and he�s testing me out. I felt bad for Tammy because she�s just not used to it like I am. When it comes to a night a Margo�s I don�t think Tammy will be joining me anytime soon.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next