Listen how my heart beats inside me
The story of a thousand better days
I wish I could say, anything to wash away today
It Matters Now � Jonatha Brooke

I went to Homo Depot and bought some tulips today, red, yellow, and pink tulips. I�m such a fag! On the way home the pink ones opened up all the way so they are the prettiest ones of all at the moment. Tammy wasn�t feeling good so we did the Friday thing early this week. Good Friends looks different in the light of day and there is a whole new wait staff that we�ve never seen before.

Noah is in jail and Margo can�t get him out even though she has the $2,000.00 they need a homeowner to put their house as collateral. I thought for sure she was going to ask me to put up my town home, even if I did own it I wouldn�t do it. I�m not stupid! He�ll either stay there or he�ll get out and get right back in with in the month, that seems to be his M.O. as of late. I�m sorry but I talked to my Mom about this and she said they would�ve left my ass in jail if I went back a second time and if I did get out the locks would�ve been changed and my stuff would�ve been in boxes on the lawn. Margo says it�s your job as a parent and my Mom says it�s tough love. Margo wants me to go over tomorrow to meet her sister but I don�t think it�s going to happen, I�m still really irritated with her and her user friend Julie will be there and she�s yet another looser I can�t stand the site of. I really don�t understand the concept of getting the shit kicked out of you after your asshole boyfriend kicks down your best friends door. Then going back to him and expecting your best friend not to say anything about the incident to the police. I think I�ll sit by the fire tomorrow and watch the snow come down and wish it was rain.

Miss Jackson�s new CD, Damita Jo, is spinning in my player these days. I call her Miss Jackson because, Oh Yes, she�s nasty! I�ve decided that she is the black Madonna out to shock and appall the world as we know it. There is a song called Warmth, which is basically about giving a blowjob. I�m sure Madonna�s version would�ve been called Sucking Cock but that�s neither here nor there. It�s pretty good as far as Janet goes and yes, there are her infamous interludes which make it a grand total of 22 tracks.

No word from Rad Rod except when he wanted me to change something on his phone. Tammy said she called him to see if he wanted to get together in Fort Collins on Sat and got his famous, �We�ll just play it by ear.� This always means no in case you are wondering. Am I surprised? No, I�m not surprised in the least. Rod is dead to me now! Thanks to miss Ann Frank I bought the book Bitter With Baggage today and laughed my ass off with every page. Don�t ask me why I feel the need to spend money I don�t really have but I did and this book is worth every penny.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next