I was dreaming like a Texan girl
A girl who thinks she's got the right to everything
A girl who thinks she should have something extreme
Beethoven (I Love To Listen To) � Eurythmics

Happy Easter! I colored eggs all by myself yesterday, bright blue, green, hot pink, red, yellow, purple, and orange. It wasn�t as fun as it was when I was a kid but it brought back many lovely memories. I broke down this year and bought some Cadbury eggs and they were just as good as I remembered. I called my Mom yesterday to tell her that I was coloring eggs and see what they were up to. They were at the Olive Garden and since I used my Nextel 2-way she was telling me to keep it down. She then proceeded to tell me what they were eating and kept telling me to speak up. I talked to Dad for a moment and then he said Mom wanted to talk to me again. With her mouth full she proceeded to tell me all the about her dinner that had just arrived, being in the South they�re 2 hours ahead of me. Not two hours later I got the drunken Mother call! �Did I tell you we went to the Olive Garden? It was so good�� I had to remind her that I�d just spoken to her 2 hours earlier and she was telling me nothing new. I did forget to tell her about my tulips though so I told her how excited I was that they�d all opened up yesterday morning.

DIVA! is too cute. She heard me up here this morning and started up the stairs. I started calling her like a dog to see if she�d come all the way up into the media room and next thing I know she was strutting through the door. We�ve been really bonding lately and she likes to sit on my shoulder in the evening while I�m watching my favorite shows. I think it�s more because she wants to try and pull my new glasses off but she gives kisses and primps and ruffles her little feathers with content. Since I haven�t shaved in a week she�s taken to cleaning my face and picking at my moustache. I was showing her the eggs that I colored yesterday, because I�m that dork you see in the PetCo commercials that loves their pet too much.

I�m going to have a nice breakfast of lingusa and eggs and start marinating my pork roast for an early supper. Speaking of food I�m starting to get hungry just thinking about breakfast. Peace out!

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next