I don't need a heartbreaker, Fifty-faced trouble maker, Muscle bound cheap skate
Two timing time taker, Dirty little money maker
Low down woman hater, Triple crossing double dater, Yella bellied alligator...
I Need A Man � Eurythmics

I�m not an unreasonable man, really I�m not. But, there�s one thing that I will not tolerate from my friends or my family and that is stealing. I�m not talking about stealing candy when you were 5, I�m talking about stealing cars and selling stolen parts on the Internet. She not only bailed her son out of jail but now she�s telling him to sell the stolen car seats on EBAY so she can get the money. She gave the seats to Gary who decided that he�d just install them in his car. Now she wants them back and is all pissed off at Gary for stealing from her. HELLO! Your son stole them in the first place! So she told her son to steel them back. She disgusts me! Her reply to me when I told her that you could go to jail for selling stolen merchandise for profit was, �Give a poor girl a break. He thinks he can steel from me because I�m a single Mom.� They both belong in jail as far as I�m concerned. That thinking is wrong on so many levels. I just hope they all get their comeuppance in the end. I�m not talking to her at work anymore because I will not be a party to her criminal behavior. Friday she was mad and when I sent her an e-mail asking for the $5.00 she owed me from Wednesday her reply was, �Thanks for not talking to me. Very mature.� This is a 45 year old woman people! I didn�t gratify a response which really pissed her off.

Last night Tammy and I went over to Sean & Scott�s for burgers and free music, well for me anyway. Sean gave me 19 Depeche Mode singles that he made from the singles Box because he bought the remastered version. I also got some Bananarama, Eurythmics, Culture Club, Madonna, and INXS. When I mentioned that I was going to buy a new CD burner he gave me his old one, that isn�t very old at all to be honest and is still five times faster than what I have now. I also got a lamp for my media room. You might say I made out like a bandit. I felt bad because we were over there until almost 11 and that�s unheard of with us old folks nowadays. Sean also gave me so great ideas for the INXS Box Set that I�m planning. Now I realize that beggars can�t be choosers but the Eurythmics song that I really wanted was missing from the CD he made for me and that was a slight disappointment.

In my Eurythmics haze I was thinking about how much they are similar to Roxette. Both Annie and Marie have the cropped Military shaved head, and they have very strong voices. Per sings while Dave mostly just plays guitar. They both came out in the 80�s, though Roxette was late 80�s, and they are both pretty much Pop music. While Roxette is popular mostly in Europe Eurythmics are popular just about everywhere. Watch some of their videos back to back and you�ll see the resemblance.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next