Ooh ooh you'll be sorry in the morning
When we tell you mother had tears in her eyes
She's the only one that never cries
That�s the Way [I�m Only Trying to Help You] � Culture Club

Sorry I�ve been absent for a while. I guess I haven�t had much to say and I still don�t but I�m going to force myself to come up with something for you. So here goes�

I�m still not talking to Margo and her son is still getting into trouble. I have to say that never in my life have I ever hated someone some much that I�ve actually wanted to hit a woman. She starts chatting instead of working, her favorite past time, and I just want to get up and knock her lights out. Her newest thing is to try and get Sarah in trouble by saying that she offended by what she said. Let me just tell you that Margo is an HR case waiting to happen. All day long she talks on the phone and to anyone who�ll listen about her son and what�s going on. We�re all tired of hearing it quite frankly and no one cares anymore. So instead of working , as usual, she overheard Sarah talking to Kory about Will & Grace and I guess Sarah said she didn�t like J-Lo because she�s short. Margo ran right to Donna with it and thankfully Donna told her that she needs to ignore it because she�s at work. What a BITCH! I can�t believe that even Margo would stoop that low. I hope that she does go to HR with it because Sarah will have her in so much trouble she won�t know what hit her. Maybe I should go to HR and give our HR rep an earful about the things that Margo says at work.

Nancy left Michael last week and I�m still a bit in shock but I�m very proud of how strong she is. She doesn�t see it now but it�s the best thing she could�ve done for both of them. I did a reading for her and she was sure to call me and tell me the things that I had right and what I was wrong about. I never said I was a true psychic did I?

Tonight we�re off to Sean & Scott�s for Scott�s birthday. I made a nice cake and I�m going to write Happy Birthday on it for him and put Rod�s dry cakes to shame. Even though I�m told that I�m the only one who thinks his cakes are dry. Speaking of Rod. I�m going to have a man spend the night here tonight! Okay it�s only Rod and he�ll be sleeping in the guest room downstairs but still it�s a man sleeping in my house and it counts damn it. I talked to Joel today and he is appalled that I haven�t had sex since I was with him last June. He threatened to put my picture on some Bear sites if I didn�t get out and start dating.

This month I�m celebrating the return of Queer as Folk. There is a whole new look and feel to the show and I can�t help but think they have to compete with The L Word now.

I�ve been really getting into Culture Club since I got Colour By Numbers remastered from Sean. The sound quality is superb and even though I have it on vinyl it feels like I�ve never heard it before. Helen terry�s wailing vocals just send chills down my spine.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next