Take me to the desert
Take me to the sand
Show me the colour of your right hand
You Have Placed A Chill In My Heart - Eurythmics

I called out sick today because I�m having some intestinal issues. It started last Sat and it�s still plaguing me! This damn cough isn�t helping matters nor is the heat. I felt so hot last night that nothing could cool me down. It was like I was overheating and I felt feverish. I know I have AC but it wasn�t that hot downstairs it was just like I couldn�t cool down from the drive home. So I might have to take a trip to the DR and since it�s intestinal I�m hoping he doesn�t get out the gloves and the lube if you know what I mean. I know I�m a gay man and it shouldn�t bother me but it�s just that I don�t like that uncomfortable feeling when your Dr is ramming his finger in your ass to locate the issue. I�ve had this issue before years ago when Tammy and I lived together so hopefully he�ll know what to give me again.

I went with Christi to see her wedding dress yesterday, because I guess I am that gay man, it was very My Best Friend�s Wedding and she begged me not to sing �Say a Little Prayer�. She looked stunning in it and words cannot describe the glow that she had when she came out of the dressing room. Her friend Tiffany came over with her the other night and we designed the invitations. All that�s left is to get a picture of her and Michael. I used a picture of Roxette for the example and after looking at it for a while her Mom finally asked, �Shouldn�t it be a picture of you and Michael?� Funny that she didn�t mention anything about the inside saying �Please join Madison and Brent for their wedding on May 15th.� I guess I should�ve put �Insert Picture Here� over the picture of Roxette.

I need to order some flowers for Mom since Mother�s day has snuck up on me and caught me with no money. 1-800-Flowers is the way to go in this case since they sent me a 15% off coupon. I think she�ll like some azaleas. I remember her having them in California and I know she already has a gardenia bush out there. I�ll never forget when she put some in the bathroom and they were so brown I was about to throw them out and she yelled at me, �They still smell fragrant don�t touch them.�

Nothing much is happening here. I still haven�t talked to Margo though she did call me Sat and leave a message. �I miss you. Call me.� I see her everyday but we don�t talk to each other anymore. I�m sorry but I won�t be a part of that. Nothing has changed and she acts like nothing happened.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next