I pledge my allegiance to the dollar
When the clergy take a vote oh the gays will pay again
'Cause there's more than one kind of criminal white collar
Trouble � Indigo Girls

Happy Mother�s Day to all you Moms out there! I sent my mother what I thought were pretty pink azaleas, turns out it was a whole plant, so I scored big points with Mom! Yes, Friday night I received the drunken mother call, again. �I didn�t get anything today. Are you sure you sent me something?� She had neglected to read the e-mail that I had sent saying that it would be delivered on Saturday. I did a whole lotta nothing yesterday and I hate when I do that because then I have to do everything on Sunday. So I�m up bright and early with 2 loads of laundry done and 1 to go. Tammy is coming over for The Kids in the Hall marathon today. I need to get in the shower so I can go to Target and pick up some shampoo and soap.

I guess this will have to do for today because I have far too much to do then sit here typing all morning. I am the biggest procrastinator I know and I will do just that if I�m not careful.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next