I try to put it aside but it's too much bigger than me
And there's tea leaves tossing heads up pennies in my pocket
Dead star like a rocket the arc of my grieving
She�s Saving Me � Indigo Girls

This week seemed to go by faster than usual and that kind of scares me. It�s only 30 days until Mom and Dad get here and I�m not close to ready for them. I�ve been here almost a year and I still have boxes to unpack. I�m getting their bedroom ready and cleaning the pillows and sheets. I fear that I�m coming down with something so I�ve started on the Echinacea again.

I found out last week that Rob in the City will no longer be updating and that made me sad. I want to wish him the best though. Sometimes you really have nothing to say and who wants to read rambling�s about nothing?

I need to get my finances in order and pronto or I�m going to be screwed royally. I can�t believe I spent all my bonus and tax money in one month. I have been spending money like a rock star and now I have nothing to show for it but bills. I�m starting to gain weight like a sumo wrestler and that needs to stop right now. I�m going to make a list and get healthy food at the store this weekend and start taking lunch to work instead of eating out everyday. Last week wasn�t too bad because I was careful with my choices and we did have Sweet Tomato�s one day, which is a salad bar. Everyone is getting on the Atkins kick and I just don�t see the benefit of it. Sure you lose weight quickly but I have my high blood pressure to think about and I can�t have all that fat and salt. You can never really eat carbs again without packing it back on can you?

Here I go making an entry of rambling�s. I�m outta here before I keep on.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next