Girls who are boys who like boys to be girls
Who do boys like they're girls who do girls like they're boys
Always should be someone you really love
Girls And Boys � Blur

28 days until Mom & Dad are here! I called Mom tonight and she�s getting very excited, as am I. You know I�m getting really tired of hearing people at work talk about how they can see their parents anytime they want. It really sucks having your parents in another state, especially when you�re an only child. I was watching Six Feet Under last night and at the end Claire and David came to be with their brother Nate in his time of need and he broke down right there. I found myself sobbing for no reason other than the fact I don�t have siblings and that scene really made me wish I wasn�t an only child. Now that my parents are getting older it scares the hell out of me to think that when they�re gone I�ll be the only one left. Sadly, I feel better equipped to handle it than my friends as their parents are closer and I doubt they�ve ever gone even a year without seeing their mothers or siblings. It really fucking sucks and unless you have a great relationship with your parents who are miles away then you don�t know what the fuck I�m talking about nor do you know how it feels.

I was watching Queer As Folk last night and I have a feeling that Emmett will be moving in with Debbie soon. I�m glad that Justin walked away from Cody. What the fuck was he thinking taking him to Chris Hobbes door? The whole Ted and Emmett thing is getting on my nerves and I have a feeling it will drag on through the entire season. The ads for the next episode are making it look like someone dies or something. I don�t know what tragedy will strike but I didn�t notice Vic in any scenes so perhaps he�ll be leaving the show.

I went to see Van Helsing Saturday and I really liked it. Huge Jackman is hot and isn�t that all that matters, really? I also watched SE7EN for the first time ever after hearing about it for so long. It wasn�t nearly as bad as people made it out to be but then again I�m seeing it years later and movies are a lot more graphic now. I also crammed in Win A Date with Tad Hamilton and The Italian Job. I don�t know that guy that play Tad but he was H.O.T. and God help me I have a thing for Topher Grace who plays Eric Forman on That 70s Show. It was a pretty good weekend overall. I saw my friends and Nancy bought a new couch for her new place. The only thing missing was Rod, the rat bastard moved to Ft Collins and I knew we�d never see or hear from him. Sean picked up ABBA Live on DVD for me and I hated it. I know you are picking yourself up off the floor but it�s true. I was disappointed to say the least. I thought it would be like a night at an ABBA concert but the songs were edited and Fernando and SOS were missing. Sure the sound and picture were brilliant but the girls had hardly any interaction and most of the close ups were on Agnetha.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next