Blue in Paradise, the paint runs down
Just like my teardrops
Blue in Paradise, I'll paint the town until the hurt stops
Blue In Paradise � Voice of the Beehive

The last fish I had left died yesterday so now there is an empty tank staring at me every time I walk by. Tunguska was the last to go and he took the Plecostomus with him. I can�t decide if I want to start again or not. I think I�ll clean everything out and pack it away for now. I�ve had them for 5 years now and I don�t think I�m ready to start again. Since I got DIVA! I don�t pay attention to them that much anymore which is bad but then again they just swim around, it�s not like you can hold them in your hand.

24 Days until Mom & Dad get here. I am dedicating this weekend to getting things cleaned up and unpacked. I�m going to a candle party tomorrow with Tammy�s friend, Betty but after that it�s back to cleaning up and unpacking all these videos and getting rid of the boxes.

Casey is on vacation next week so I get some new responsibilities. My new job for the week is to do all the stop pay requests. I will get all the requests from the team and scrub them through a few spreadsheets before sending them to accounts payable in VA. It seems easy enough but I�m still afraid I might screw it up. I�ve been pretty busy this month and I haven�t even had time to make the calendar yet.

I got Torch Song Trilogy on DVD from Netflix yesterday and watched it last night. Say what you will about Harvey but I love that movie. I don�t think I�ve seen it since it was in the theatres all those years ago. I wonder how it would be different if it were made today? A very young Matthew Broderick was starring alongside Harvey, circa Ferris Bueller years. Looking back it was brilliant for it�s time. I remember seeing it with my mother at the local Cineplex, oh wait they didn�t exist back then. I can�t believe how far we have come as a gay community through the years. I guess it�s different from city to city and town to town but when I was growing up it was still not tolerated. If you were gay then there must be something wrong with you and you were shipped off to the psychiatrist to get fixed, like there is some kind of switch you can just flip in your head. Everyone seems to be up in arms about gay marriage once again. It�s pretty sad that our president thinks he can play God and tells us what is wrong and right. Oh well anything to take everyone�s mind off of the war.

Well I�m off to start a load of towels in the wash. I might as well multi task.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next