Hot summer streets and the pavements are burning
I sit around
Trying to smile, but the air is so heavy and dry
Cruel Summer � Bananarama

Harry Potter was AWESOME! Once again the time flew by and I didn�t want it to end. The special effects were tremendous and most of the creatures looked real. We saw it on the IMAX� screen and the picture was crystal clear. I know I�m a sick motherfucker and after talking to Rad Rod I don�t feel so bad, but I was thinking that Harry and Ron should hook up. Now I know how Tam feels about the Olsen twins! Tonight we�re going to see the Stepford Wives.

I stayed home today because I needed an extra day to get things done and just be alone to relax after the busy weekend I had. Mom & Dad will be here next Monday and I�m still not ready. I have no money until Friday and I�m afraid that check will be gone with bills due on the 15th. I have to take my lunch this week because I don�t have any money to eat out.

It�s too damn hot out! It was 70 this morning when I got up and they say a hot spell is headed our way. I�m not looking forward to that. Thank God for AC and I have had it on today. I had a fan in the window last night and that was no damn good, I was still too hot. Tonight the AC stays on.

Joel has awakened something in me and I can�t figure out just what it is. I actually feel good about myself and I feel almost sexy. I still need to lose some weight because I think some of my problems such as high blood pressure will go away if I do. I actually updated my ad and wrote to a couple of guys today. I�m not getting my hopes up but it�s a start right? I saw a guy yesterday at the movie and if he�d been alone I might have had the guts to walk up and say hi to him. I guess that�s what happens to you after you have really good sex or at least a good blowjob, you long for more. I feel bad that I didn�t call the big J before he left and I feel like a total user. I�m not going to let it get me down though.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next