I can feel a new expression on my face
I can feel a glowing sensation taking place
I can hear the guitar playin� lovely tunes
When You Walk In The Room � covered by: Agnetha F�ltskog

I�m updating on my brand new computer! It�s been a week since I received it but I haven�t transferred everything over from my old one yet. I put in the new memory sticks all by myself this morning; Tammy is bursting with pride right about now. All I have left is to buy the sound card that I want as this computer has analog sound instead of digital and I�m used to full rich sound on my old one and this one doesn�t even compare sound wise.

So much has been happening this month. I started my own business with Partylite and I�m talking to Margo again. I have paperwork galore to put away today and spreadsheets to create for Partylite. I don�t have to but I want to be organized or I won�t be able to find anything. The only bad thing is the scents they gave me in my starter kit are not what I would use. I�m sorry but the raspberry cr�me smells like vomit! Rebecca said she would trade me. I�ll have to get more tea lights and votives for my upcoming shows. My big selling point is the mixing of scents. Betty calls me the candle chef. Since I�ve started I�ve noticed that some ladies are afraid to mix and match scents and they all have their favorites that they don�t stray from. I like new and different scents and that�s what I�m going to base my style on. You can mix Ocean Mist with Zen and have a totally different scent that doesn�t make the Zen so strong.

Mom and Dad are in Reno, Mom is gambling and drinking while Dad bowls no doubt. Dad put up the rail in the downstairs basement and a new light fixture in my bathroom upstairs. Now I can get a tan while brushing my teeth as it�s bright as the sun in there. Aunt Edna will be here Wednesday and I need to get some picture scanned before she gets here. We�re planning a surprise 80th birthday party for her in October and I�m getting some old photos together for a collage.

I�ve got so much to do today I must go and get the vacuum started so I can have a presentable house in case anyone shows up for my candle party.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next