I would bring you happiness
Wrapped up in a box and tied with a yellow bow
I would bring you summer rain and rainbow skies to make your garden grow
If I Thought You�d Ever Change Your Mind � covered by: Agnetha F�ltskog

Who says shivelry is dead? Maybe it�s because she�s been so sick and he�s had to help her out so much, but when Mom asks for something Dad jumps to get it. We were at the restaurant today and Mom was out of tea and he got out of the booth to look for the waiter. I thought that was so sweet that he did that, even though it did annoy me a little bit. We went to the mall so Edna could get a shampoo and a set and I wasn�t feeling well so Dad brought me right home so I could lie down. I don�t know what the hell is wrong with me but my stomach has been hurting more and more lately. My intuition tells me that I have cancer but I think it�s in my imagination. Dad said he noticed that I wasn�t eating very much, yet I�m still carrying weight. I�ve been trying to drink a lot of water while they�re here and I haven�t been as tired as I have in the past. Sleeping on the couch isn�t helping me at all either. Mom & Dad have my bed and Edna is in their room downstairs. Part of me is scared that since yet another holiday approaches I might get the ear thing again. I�m ready if I do get it this time. But I think there is something more there than that. I hope to God I don�t turn into my Mom and get all the stuff she has. She tells me that it�s rare for men to get it but you know I�d be the exception. Unlike her I don�t have a strong man to take care of me.

I�m off to try and sleep this off.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next