We have to hide the tenderness inside
To make love on the sly
You say it's for the better
Silent Partners � Laura Branigan

Everyone is gone now and it�s back to just me and DIVA! It�s good to have my place back to myself again. Don�t get me wrong I loved having the P�s here and I didn�t even get tired of having them around but I need my alone time. DIVA! is crazy now that she�s had all this attention from everyone. She wants to be touched constantly now and I just don�t have time to scratch her little head from the minute I get home until I go to bed.

Laura Branigan is back! There are new 2004 remixes of Gloria and Self Control. I was reading an article on her web site from People� Magazine. I had no idea she was married and her husband died of colon cancer. Poor dear, no wonder she�s been out of the spotlight for so long. This month will be my dedication to the great Laura Branigan. Say what you will but I love her music from the late 80s.

I am an official Partylite� consultant and I have my first show this coming Saturday at Margo�s place. She keeps telling me about all the people she�s invited and I�m getting a little nervous. I�m sure I�ll do fine but I have no idea what the hell I�m doing. Melinda�s party is the following Saturday and I won�t know that many people there. Nancy is well on her way with a big order from Sean. Nancy, have you decided on a date yet? I know that you are reading this.

Sadly nothing much has been going on. I�m going to be cleaning up my basement and doing laundry on Friday and Sunday. Mom wasn�t feeling up to cleaning the bathroom before she left and there are sheets to be washed and don�t even ask about all the frickin� food in the fridge. I swear I ate like a pig tonight and still froze some of the leftovers for another day. I need to go to bed early tonight because I�ve been getting no sleep and it�s been hot. I think I�ll keep the AC on tonight to ensure coolness.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next