Meet a man, sit together
Talk about dreams, a career
Feeling good, getting closer, putting her lips to his ear
Hold Me � Laura Branigan

I sat down and watched American History X last night for the first time. I�ve never been so turned on and disgusted at the same time. Edward Norton was fucking hot but the things that he said and did really angered me, but I still want to sleep with him. Like Se7en it was nothing that I expected it to be from all the talk around me. The ending was the real shocker to me, I wasn�t expecting that at all. There were some people talking about it yesterday saying that 3 years in prison wouldn�t change anyone. I have to disagree after knowing a former skin head type with Hitler tattoos covering his body.

I had my first Partylite� show yesterday at Margo�s new place. There were about 5 ladies there so it was no big deal. We played a game and when I left Margo had about $305.00 in orders and there were more coming in. I�m sure she�ll go over the $400.00 mark. I got two bookings, one confirmed, and one lady was interested in becoming a consultant. It was hot and Margo was not ready when I got there and seemed to have ADD the whole time so nothing seemed to go right. They asked questions that I couldn�t answer but I did my best. Everyone did compliment me on my presentation when it was over so that was good. I think they were just glad to see a man doing it instead of a woman. I really didn�t believe Rebecca when she said that woman act different with male consultants but it�s true. I even offered some Queer Eye candle tips and they all gushed over the knowledge. I explained how you can mix and match different scents to make your bathroom or kitchen smell fresh and clean. Anita was showing me different combos after a while that I wouldn�t have even thought of. We discovered together that Lime/Cilantro mixed well with Lemon/Lime for a great kitchen scent. I think everyone had a great time.

Today I�m doing some laundry and trying to catch up on my cleaning and wishing I had more money so I could buy that Bissell� carpet cleaning machine I want. This month marks my year anniversary in my Town Home and the carpets need to be cleaned. I used some cleaner from the store that got out the major stains but I need to clean deep down to get it back to the way it was when I moved in.

DIVA! is really getting to be, well a Diva. She has got to be on my shoulder or my arm constantly or she lets out her little cries which aren�t as bad as a cockatoo�s jungle cry but just as annoying and not cute. When I walk by her cage she jets out her wings and tail feathers awaiting my praise of �Pretty girl� or �Pretty wings�. Sometimes I can�t help but to give in to her because she�s so cute but after all day it starts to get old. I�ve noticed that even though she doesn�t try to talk anymore she will mimic sounds that I make to her that sound like kisses. She only does this in the morning or when I get home. I was surprised that she actually took to Tammy on Friday and didn�t try to get away. I guess a house full of people for three weeks will do that. Speaking of she�s paging me right now which means my first load must be done. Yes, she�s also a great alarm.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next