If you are so sure that she's the one
Why are you lying here with me?
Did it ever cross your mind at all of how this feels to me?
Foolish Lullaby � Laura Branigan

I�ve been watching I Love the 90s on VH1� and tonight was 1994 & 1995. I first moved out here in 1991 and I can�t believe some of the things I�d forgotten about. Just when you thought you�d never think of John Wayne Bobbitt there he is with his cut off penis. Tonight was the year that I meet Tammy and Sean and the rest of the gang fell into place later. These were also the psycho Tammy years when she and I used to go down the Washington Park with guitar in hand and play Indigo Girls songs. We could sing Prince Of Darkness in our sleep and that was our best number apart from the slowed down version of Closer To Fine. These were also my key coming out years with Tom the asshole and then there was Frank. We won�t talk about that again though.

It�s hard to believe that I�ve only known Tammy 10 years, it feels like we�ve known each other all our lives. We�ve been through the good times and the bad. The hard times when all we had were Ramen� noodles on the cabin couch watching the X-Files. What a flashback night it was for me. It got me to thinking about all the people that have crossed my path and how much I�d love to see some of them again. Ellen and Nikky for sure and sometimes I even miss psycho Tammy. 91 & 92 were my college years at the Colorado Institute of Art for Music & Video Business. My first big hit song, that only my friends have heard, was written 10 years ago and I was thin and fabulous and still felt like that little fat kid on the playground.

I left work early today due to a Mexican Food incident, need I say more. Christi decided to try this place called The Brewery Bar and what a mistake it turned out to be. We called in the order and when we got there they had a $0.40 charge on each item for carry out. When did this become okay to do? We asked for green chili and we all got red only Christi got hot instead of mild. Then she gave me the wrong slip and ended up charging my card twice, so I basically paid for everything. She was rude about the whole thing and that really pissed me off. Then after about an hour I started to feel light headed and ended up going home at 1:00. Upon arrival I ran, like I�d never run before, up to the bathroom and threw up my lunch. The funny thing is that my stomach wasn�t upset until I was half way home. Just thinking about it makes me cringe with agony. I think it was the red chili because my acid level is really high and nothing is working to get it down. You know that feeling when you burp and get a little vomit in your mouth? That�s happened more that I�d like this evening. Let me tell you, it burns. We should�ve gone to Chipotle� like I wanted to in the first place.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next