You slipped into my life
Like vermouth in a glass
Quickly and just a bit too smooth
Charles Busch in Die Mommy Die!

I watched Die Mommy Die the other night and LOVED IT! For those of you who do not know of Charles Busch go out and rent it or rent Psycho Beach Party. Trust me, you won�t regret it they are both FABULOUS!

Tammy and I were In Search Of� Salt N Peppa last night and didn�t find it. I thought they had a greatest hits but I guess they don�t because it eluded us all evening. We continued our search in the pouring rain, the roads in front us of blurred from the monsoon all around us and found nothing but wetness. We did however locate the Sid & Marty Krofft 70�s TV show Land of the Lost on DVD which I picked up. Marshall, Will, and Holly are back fighting the Sleestak and trying to rescue Chaka from peril. I was catapulted back to childhood from the moment the song started.

I have my second candle party today and I hoping it will go better than the last one, which ended up being a $419.00 show. Last night Rebecca told me that Carol is already at $400.00 with her book party. You�re next Nancy! I know your show will be great! I have to admit some days I wonder why in the hell I decided to do this but I got 2 bookings from my first party! I have 3 parties for next month already and someone who wants to be a consultant.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next