I've been burned by love
Fooled by deception
Though times have changed I still feel the pain
Over My Heart � Laura Branigan

I wish I knew what the hell was wrong with me. I feel toxic today and when I woke up this morning I wasn�t sure I was going to make it through the day. I even went to bed at 9:30 last night. I was dreaming that I was late for work so I was all freaked out and woke with a start. It was 5 minutes before the alarm would go off and my heart was still racing. I was burning up and I felt nauseous. I�ve been feeling nauseous a lot lately and I don�t know why. Perhaps it�s sympathy pains for someone close to me who is sick or pregnant. I don�t know what it is but I know I don�t like it. I finally took some Pepto� tabs around 7:00 and I felt better once they kicked in. I forgot to take my meds yesterday so I was pissing like a race horse all day due to the diuretic. By the afternoon I was burning up again and I had a headache from the coughing. I took tomorrow off just in case as I�m on a verbal for using up my 3 days of personal time for this quarter. If I feel like this in the morning I�m going to crawl back into bed and call it a day, if not I�ll go in to work and suck it up like a good boy.

They have switched the projects again and I have some easy ones this time �round. I get to send in Dummy Payments to be posted and research checks in this system that shows a copy of the check or remit slip the customer sends in. Dummy Payments are what we call refund checks that are applied back to the customer�s account because they didn�t get it or they never wanted a refund in the first place. I�ve been irritated with a Corp Collector that keeps giving out my number and today he gave a customer my e-mail address. They aren�t supposed to give out that information. I think he�s got it out for me, or he�s just dumb as a bag of hammers. I got an e-mail from a customer this afternoon that gave me this sad story about how she went to deposit her check through the ATM of her husband�s bank and they told her the next day that there was no check but they deducted his account. Really? How is it possible that the account was deducted due to a check not being there? Turns out the check was cashed, big surprise. So she wants to know who cashed it and when. Well we can�t give out that info without a subpoena as there is account information on refund checks and if it wasn�t cashed by the payee then we can�t have her going after whoever it was. This isn�t Jenny Jones for God�s sake!

Tammy came over and tried to install the sound card Sean gave me but it wasn�t working so I ended up buying the one I wanted. It was a mail in rebate for $70.00 and it works great! I took her out to Ruby Tuesday�s to thank her, she chose it for the low carb menu, don�t give me any lip I�m not in the mood. Maurice, our waiter was checking me out, I�m sure of it. At one point he seemed to be a little too interested in our conversation. He was cute and all but he was too thin for my taste and he was a little prissy. I thought he was going to grab my hand when he took the menus from me after we ordered. Tammy even noticed him looking at me. I thought about pulling a Rod and leaving my number on the receipt but I chickened out.

Partylite is going alright. Nancy canceled her party so I didn�t get 6 but I made my quota of $1200.00 for the month. I�m closing Melinda�s party Wednesday and then I will have done $1400.00 in sales for the month which I think is pretty good for my first month. I will have $285.00 in my pocket. I�m hoping to hit $1000.00 in my pocket next month. I need to get on the ball and schedule some parties.

Okay I can�t keep my eyes open any longer I must go to sleep.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next