Tell me, I guess that cupid was in disguise
The day you walked in and changed my life
I think it's amazing
Amazing � George Michael

George was on Oprah yesterday speaking publicly about the arrest and being gay. It was a repeat but I hadn�t seen it. He explained what happen on the day of the arrest and how he was entrapped. They cut to his boyfriend who also told some of the story. He is really cute I must admit and from Texas. I kept waiting for Oprah to ask the hard hitting questions like how does one meet and fall in love with George Michael. I mean was George in Texas? Did this guy send him a fan letter with a picture saying if you think I�m hot and you really are gay I�d like to date you? Perhaps they met at a club somewhere or after his show and it was love at first site. How does one from America not only meet but date George Michael from London? Then again maybe they were set up by a mutual friend. Damn that Oprah! I wanted to know. I think he said they�ve been together for 8 years now and they have a nice house in London, Oprah got the grand tour. He started talking about how he would never say that he was gay in interviews. Unless you are too young to remember or were living under a rock I think we all figured out that he was gay when we saw �Wake Me Up Before you Go Go� on MTV. Then again some people were still in denial, including George himself. It was a pretty good interview. The best part was at the end when he sang the new song Amazing and said it was written about his boyfriend. Oprah asked him if he thought that his coming out would hurt sales and his comment was, �I don�t really care to sell my music to homophobic people so I don�t really care.� Score one for the gays! Because of that statement I will go out and buy his new CD this week. I�ve been wanting it anyway so it�s just a good excuse to treat myself to it. So next Month will be dedicated to George.

Tammy got us tickets for a sneak peek tomorrow night. I can�t remember the name of the movie but it was Seth Green and Mathew Lillard in it so it can�t be that bad. I got my first check from Partylite today for $180.00! Whoo Hoo!

I�m feeling a bit better today but I still got a splitting headache this afternoon that went away with some Aleve. I started to feel a bit nauseous this afternoon but I put the little fan on my face and it went away. We went on both of our walks today as it was cool enough this afternoon.

I have some random thoughts that have been going through my head as of late. So here they are for you�

If it�s call the Olive Garden they why is the logo purple grapes on a vine? Olives grow on trees not vines like grapes.

Why is it that as my Dad gets older he uses phrases like, �Hey girl� and �You better watch out girl� when he�s talking to a woman? Is he trying to bond with me in some kind of gay/foxy black mama way? Even I�m not that gay.

Toby McGuire or Collin Farrell, would you suck them off? Hello! Yes, who wouldn�t? If you say no you are a big fat liar!

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next