But the words that made me cry
He said, "If Jesus Christ is alive and well
Then how come John & Elvis are dead?"
JOHN AND ELVIS ARE DEAD � George Michael

I�m tired tonight and I fell asleep on the couch watching TV. I hate when I do that because I feel out of it for the rest of the night. Tomorrow is Friday so I can get some sleep tomorrow night if need be. Tammy and I are going to see Open Water tomorrow afternoon and then are usual dinner at Good Friends. What a day it was today. The ass kissers had an appreciation breakfast for Casey. I didn�t want to participate so Sallie felt the need to hassle me for the past couple of days. Casey�s been taking over for Kitty while she�s out on maternity leave and he�s one of those delegators that I really can�t stand. He also likes to make himself look good at any cost and is also one of those do as I say not as I do kind of boss�. The one thing that I prided myself on when I was in management was that I made sure that I could do the job that I asked of people and I never took credit for something that I delegated to an employee. I always admitted when I was wrong and I was fair and never tried to reprimand employees for doing something that I did like personal calls for example unless it was just totally out of control, after all this is a business and there is a time and place for that kind of thing.

I found out this morning that he was thinking about writing us all up for excessive talking and personal e-mail. Keep in mind that he chats with his buddies all day and one in particular is at his desk way more than I�m ever at Christi�s desk. There are a couple of people that are a bit excessive with their e-mails but the thing is that he never said anything to anyone. He�d rather sneak around behind our backs and try to get us that way then actually say something in our weekly team meeting. He�s a coward for that and I will be one of many going straight to HR is he tries to write us up without proper warning.

Partylite is not going well at all. I can�t book a show to save my fucking life. I�m way over it and I�m frustrated as hell. I�ve had 2 shows since I started in June and there were 5 at one and 2 at the other. The others were book parties so I didn�t have to do anything. I�ve even started getting pushy and I hate that but all I get is, �Oh I want to book a party.� But I can never pin them down to a date or they cancel. I have 2 book parties going on right now so at least I�ll get some money coming in soon. I�m going to talk to Rebecca about it on Monday on our way to the meeting. I don�t think Betty is going to get more than $200.00 for her show and I�m hoping that Julie can get at least $400.00. I keep getting the �It�s too expensive and I�m broke� excuse from everyone I ask. It�s the best time ever to have a party because the host credit is 30% instead of 25% for this month and that�s never been done before.

I looked at my cable/internet bill on line and about had a heart attack! It was over $400.00 and I knew that I paid $267.00 last month. I�m going to have to call them to get a correct amount because there is no fucking way that it can be $200.00 for one month and they didn�t cancel Starz like I asked them to and charged me $15.99 yet again for 1 fucking channel. I swear they might as well just bend me over and fuck me with splintered balsa wood! What a fucking rip off they are with their digital channels and such. I think I might be going to a lower plan soon. I can always get the DVDs when they come out of Six Feet Under, Queer As Folk, and Dead Like Me. I�m really sick and tired of getting the shaft every month.

Chew on that!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003


previous // next