Breaking my back just to know your name
Seventeen tracks and I've had it with this game
Bring it back down, bring it back down tonight
Somebody Told Me � The Killers

Happy Birthday to me today!

I�m sorry that once again I haven�t been writing. I haven�t even played the SIMS 2 in two days. I was going to write at work yesterday but I never got the chance. I�ve been thinking about writing and every time I sit down to write I can�t think of what I was going to say. There�s been a couple more people that have responded to my ad. So far none of them have panned out. There was one with a name of a local news castor that said �Let�s do coffee. I�m very, very discreet.� I guess he didn�t want to go since he hasn�t written back. It was fun to think for a moment that it might have actually been the former sports castor from 9 News but I�m sure it was just a case of same name celebrity. The one guy that actually did have a picture I didn�t really like so I sent a nice pre-made no thanks note to him and waited for the others to respond who didn�t even have a profile attached. I think I�m done with the personals again for a while.

Tonight�s the big night that Margo takes me out to the gay bar. I didn�t think it was going to happen, then again the day�s not over yet. She does have to work her second job today but she gets off at 4. Tammy and I are going to Japon for sushi and then off to JR�s to meet up with Margo. I swear if she isn�t there I�m so blowing her off and ditching her. It�s bad enough that I feel like she�s squeezing me in or doing me a favor by meeting me there. It started out as I want to do something nice for your birthday. I want to take you out to JR�s so you can meet people and have some fun, which really translates to I want to get you drunk because I think that�s the only way to loosen you up. Now it�s her and a couple of her friends meeting at JR�s around 6 before she goes midnight bowling with her new boy toy who is 22 years younger than her I might add. I�m seriously thinking of a way out of it but part of me feels that I should go because it might be that one day that I actually meet someone. Yes, I know it goes against everything I believe it but it might happen.


That�s the long and short of it!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003



previous // next