You get down, real low down
You listen to Coltrane, derail your own train
Well who hasn't been there before?
If It Makes You Happy � Sheryl Crow

Happy Thanksgiving!

What a weeks it�s been! My car wouldn�t start Monday morning so I had to get it towed to Saturn and then I left my wallet there. They still can�t find it. I know I left it on her desk. I think that someone took it. I hope they are cursed if they did take it and if not the person that gives it back will get their rewards. Yes, like most people I had everything in there. I�m glad that I took most of my cards out and deposited the Partylite checks that morning. So I�ve been busy canceling cards and waiting for new ones. The thing that sucks is that I have no money and no credit cards to buy anything so I�m stuck here at home eating pork chops for dinner. Of course we got paid today but without my wallet I have no access to my cash. I can�t write a check without my driver�s license. I felt like I was being punished for sure on Monday night. My phone was disconnected, my wallet was gone, and my car was in the shop. Being that materialistic person that I am it really hit me hard. So tomorrow morning I�ll be at the DMV brite and early to get yet another driver�s license.

I closed another Partylite order today for $350.00 and I got $86.00 in free stuff so everyone�s getting candles this year. I got this reindeer votive holder for free and I don�t like it but Mom saw the catalogue and loved it so I�ll send it to her so she doesn�t have to buy it. Rod will get a lump of coal from me this year. I�m not inviting him to anything anymore. I�ll just send out an e-mail telling him where we are going to be and if he happens to be there then so be it. I got out of going to REM with him because I have a date. I hope I have a date anyway.

I talked to Amy about Mark and he�s a little too closed off at the moment so I�ve moved on to Mike. He answered my ad and we�ve really hit it off through e-mail. I hope to maybe meet him face to face this Sat night. We get along so well that I hope there is some chemistry there when we meet face to face. I saw his picture and he looks like a Fernando but you never know. There is another man who�s been writing me who is older than me and into leather. He scares me but the picture of him makes me want to sleep with him. He�s written twice now and I haven�t responded yet. He looks like that kind of guy that you�d sleep with because it was something new and different that you�ve never in your wildest dreams thought you�d ever do but you ended up liking. Then you never want to see him again for letting that part of you out into the world. Then again he might be the �he�ll do the things that the last wouldn�t do� guy.

Tammy and I are having turkey tomorrow with all the trimmings. Her Mom is making Swiss Steak and her sister is making lasagna for today so she�s upset that there�s no left over turkey to take home for samitches. I�m going to try my hand at making home made stuffing instead of Stovetop� this year. I�m thinking a breast will do for the two of us and then she can take some left over turkey home. I�m also set on making a pear and apple pie. So after I get done at the bank and getting my license taken care of I�ll go to the store with her and get started. I think it will be FABULOUS!

That�s the long and short of it!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003



previous // next