Got a hundred stories and tabloid lies
Got witnesses to what the government denies
So I'm headed down to Roswell to wait and see
Maybe Angels � Sheryl Crow

It�s the day after Thanksgiving and the day that Tammy and I had our turkey. I have to admit I did a great job on the turkey. It was the first one I�d ever made and it put the faith back that I�ll make some man a great wife one day. I even made stuffing this year! It was all so good and I can�t wait to dig into the leftovers tomorrow. I had to call my Mom I was so proud of the bird I�d made.

I went to get my new license today and waited for an hour in line. There were only 2 people serving as one went on break when I got my number. Figures don�t it? I thought everyone would be out shopping but apparently they were all at the DMV getting their licenses renewed. In any case I have a new one on the way to me and I�m legal again.

I made my move with Mike and gave him my number to call me. I hope we can get together tomorrow and meet face to face. We are getting along so well through e-mail I pray there is an attraction there, that isn�t one sided.

Well the triptyphan is kicking in so I�m off to bed. Damn it I can� post my entry! Looks like I�ll have to do it in the morning.


That�s the long and short of it!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003



previous // next