I woke up this morning
Now I understand
What it means to give your life to just one man
Home � Sheryl Crow

�Never knew I could feel like this. Like I�ve never seen the sky before. Want to vanish inside your kiss. Everyday I love him more and more. Listen to my heart can you hear it sing? Telling me to give you everything � These lyrics from Moulin Rogue actually fit the way I am feeling right now. It�s been a week since my first date with Mike and we fit together so well it�s scary. We both feel like we�ve known each other forever. People may say that we are going too fast but last night was the first time we kissed, nothing more. Neither of us is pushing for sex yet and it�s a very pleasant change of pace from what I�m used to. He�s the perfect gentleman and he treats me with respect. I can�t even put into words how I feel because I�ve never felt this way about anyone before, I think I could really fall for this guy. I know it�s too soon for me to say that but I don�t care I�m putting it out there. It�s like someone out there finally responded by sending him to me. I put it out there in the universe and then he came to me. Tonight he�s going to meet some of my friends and next week he�ll meet some co-workers. I�m going to meet his brother and sister tomorrow and I�m not the least bit worried about it. I just know they�ll like me as well as my friends will like him.

I think the best part is that he�s so funny and we always have each other laughing. Not to mention how cute he is. When he kissed me last night it was like a spark went off inside me and that�s never happened before. Please let him be the one. I don�t think I could take being alone after experiencing these feelings.

We are going downtown to see the parade of lights tonight but first we�ll have dinner at Good Friends. I�m so excited, we�re all going to have so much fun! Maybe next week I�ll take him to the zoo lights or the blossom of lights at the botanic gardens.


That�s the long and short of it!

Quagmire Jan 1999 � Aug 2003



previous // next